User Roles

User Roles

This article gives an overview of user roles.
You will learn:
  1. What user roles are?
  2. How to view and edit a user role?

User roles are user groups that allow for the management of your data control strategy.  

The User roles tab provides easy access to your organization's user roles.

By clicking on this tab, you will see a list of all your organization's user roles.

Expanding an item will display the users who are currently assigned to a user role.


The 'Actions' button provides access to view, edit and delete options for a specific user role.

Viewing a user role provides access to its current design. Editing a user role will allow you to change this design.



    • Related Articles

    • User Permissions in Anchor

      This article gives an overview of the permissions that Anchor users have access to.  You will learn: What user permissions are. Which permissions users have access to and what they do. User permissions: Actions available for users when following ...
    • How to Enable/Disable Copy and Paste Blocker ?

      How to Enable/Disable Copy and Paste Blocker? Currently, this feature is in Beta. When enabled the service will block users from copying and pasting content from a protected file to a non-protected file. In beta release, It will also block users from ...
    • Admin Approved Applications

      What are admin approved applications? Organizations may also maintain a list of admin approved applications. These are applications not certified by Anchor that organizations trust to consume controlled content. Note, the organization takes ...
    • Configure Network shared folder as Protected folder on Admin Dashboard.

      Configure Network folder as Protected folder on Admin Dashboard. Protected folders are locations within the organization where protected content can be consumed. A file will not be consumable when outside of a designated protected folder. Examples ...
    • Link sharing from Microsoft Outlook

      Link sharing from Microsoft Outlook  This feature allows users to share encrypted files outside of the organization from Outlook.  Users can enable/disable this feature under specific user roles.  Step 1: Open the Anchor dashboard and Navigate to the ...